HTML

bravojuggling.blog.hu

Stick Heroes - April 2013

2013.04.30. 10:11 bravojuggling

MAGYARUL

 

Naoya Yoda

Yotty not only deals great
with the devilsticks but also
compiles awesome sequences.

Name: Naoya Yoda
Age: 20
Nationality: Japanese
Place you are living: Yokohama

Your school: Waseda University

How many years have you been juggling with devilsticks?
5 years.

How many devilsticks do you have?
6

Other juggling equipments you play with:
Balls. I can juggle f1b17131 but I don't continue 5 ball cascade over 2 minutes.

Are you member of any team/group/club/association?
I belong to "Infinity", juggling club of Waseda University.

Why did you choose this juggling tool and where did you first meet with it?
When I went to see the cultural festival of Waseda University senior high school in 2007, I saw flowerstick performance for the first time. The performance looked so cool and I was very excited. The next year, I entered the high school. I belonged to the juggling club and touched flowersticks for the first time.

Which trick did you find the most difficult to learn?
The trick named "Southern Cross" originated from Naoto Miyata ―― Do propeller along the crossed hand stick. I spent about 4 months for only this trick.

What are you practicing at the moments?
I practice idling with various flourishes and tosses.

Do you have tricks that you invented?
I have a few original tricks but all tricks look bad. I often invent sequences rather than tricks.

What is your favourite trick?
This pirouette.

What are the most difficult tricks you can do?
Dual reverse fishtail 2 up pirouette. I could do only once.

Do you play with firesticks as well? No. I don't want to play.

What do you do on a normal day, how many hours do you practice? I practice about 8-9 hours per week.

How and where do you practice?
I practice in the park near the university and in the place near my home. I usually practice alone because there are only a few flowerstick jugglers around me.

Do you perform with devilsticks?
Yes. I perform in the festival of the university, stage in the auditorium, and so on.

Why do you like devilsticks?
Because of the flexibility from only 3 or 4 sticks (1 or 2 sticks + handsticks).

What are your strong/weak points?
I don't juggle "reverse rotation" well. For example, curls, propeller, and so on. In addition, I can't continue fishtail so long.

How is juggling life in Japan? Are devilsticks popular?
In Japan, devilsticks (especially flowersticks) are minority. So I wish I wanted more flowerstick players. But there are many very-very-good devilsticks/flowersticks jugglers in Japan.

Tell a funny story related with devilsticks.
My flowerstick was broken during the performance. →http://youtu.be/Cb-CMNONuHY?t=1m40s

What is your goal related with devilsticks? What is a challenge for you?
I don't think about my goal. Because I want to grow flowerstick skills as well as possible. I'm afraid of stopping the growth of the skills when setting goal.

What do you advice to beginner/advanced devilstick players?
Please teach me new tricks, sequences and ideas.


Bravo Juggling presents: Stick Heroes
March 2013 - Fabien Forestier - Fab ▶
February 2013 - Kawika KeAlii Lee ▶
January 2013 - Will Young ▶
August 2012 - Lluis Gomez Lopez - LUCO ▶
July 2012 - Florent Lestage ▶
June 2012 - Rafael Kirashov ▶
May 2012 - Lukas Reichenbach - Lund ▶
April 2012 - Michael Sather - Stixguru ▶
March 2012 - Yuho Fukuzawa - Pyokofrog ▶
February 2012 - David Hirshman - Devil Stix Dave ▶
January 2012 - Alessandro Budroni - Alestix ▶
October 2011 - Itaken ▶
September 2011 - Bálint Turai ▶
August 2011 - Rodrigo Huenchupan Contreras ▶
July 2011 - Simon Oganisyan ▶
June 2011 - Tomás Di Tomaso ▶
May 2011 - Nikki Snijders ▶
April 2011 - Markus Furtner ▶
March 2011 - Adam Dipert ▶
February 2011 - Paul Rozaire - Polostick ▶
January 2011 - Alì Akbar Rahati Nover - Ghost ▶

Szólj hozzá!

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://bravojuggling.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr955312536

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása