HTML

bravojuggling.blog.hu

Stick Heroes - January 2012

2012.01.31. 04:07 bravojuggling

MAGYARUL


 

Alestix likes experimenting new tricks with one, two or even three devilsticks.

Name: Alessandro Budroni
Age: 21
Nationality: Italian
Place you are living: Cagliari
Your job/school: student in maths

How many years have you been juggling with devilsticks: six years more or less

Number of devilsticks you have:
I have 3 flowersticks, 1 firestick and 1 "medieval" devilstick that I built myself

Which are the tricks you are proud of?
Two in particular:
1- Throw handstick and flowerstick in backcross (multiplex), pirouette, catch the handstick, pirouette, catch the flowerstick.
2- Keep 3 flowesticks for some catches in shower.

Other juggling equipments you play with:
I play regulary with rings and balls. I practice a bit of contact sometimes.

Are you member of any team/group/club/association:
Yes, I currently work with an association called FogliVolanti!

Which trick did you find the most difficult to learn?
The reverse cascade with 3 flowersticks, requires a lot of technical skills.

What are you practicing at the moment?
I'm trying to invent new tricks combining juggling with the flowerstick and balancing with the handsticks.

Do you have tricks that you found out?
Some time ago I called a trick "Fish & go", a combination of Fish and the Stop & Go. I then developed some variations of the shower with two flowersticks. I'm also collecting new tricks for my next video.

What are your favourite tricks?
Albert and trebla (with 1 devilstick).

What is the most difficult trick that you would like to learn?
Keeping 5 devilsticks in reverse cascade... it's a dream!

Do you play with firestick as well?
Yes, but i don't really like playing with fire!

What do you do on a normal day, how many hours do you practice?
I train for at least two hours a day.

Do you perform with devilsticks?
Yes, with the association I work for.

Do you teach juggling?
I kept some exercise here in Cagliari and a workshop about "Fish and variation" at the EJC2011.

Why do you like devilsticks?
I like it because it is a tool that stimulates much creativity. 

What kind of devilsticks do you prefer to use?
I prefer light and not too long flowersticks.

Tell us a funny story related with devilsticks.
A girl mixed up my old black flowerstick sticking out of my bag with a "bdsm whip"... hahaha!!!

How do you imagine yourself when you are old? Will you still juggle?
Yes, I'll play all my life because juggling is a drug for me and I can not do without it.

Can you imagine not juggling devilsticks any more?
No, I think that will always be a delight for me to train and improve!!!

Who do you recommend devilsticks for?
I recommend devilstick for children and especially for those jugglers who underestimate it!

What do you advice to beginner/advanced devilstick players?
A lot of training and observation of other jugglers.

 


 

Bravo Juggling presents: Stick Heroes
October 2011 - Itaken ▶
September 2011 - Bálint Turai ▶
August 2011 - Rodrigo Huenchupan Contreras ▶
July 2011 - Simon Oganisyan ▶
June 2011 - Tomás Di Tomaso ▶
May 2011 - Nikki Snijders ▶
April 2011 - Markus Furtner ▶
March 2011 - Adam Dipert ▶
February 2011 - Paul Rozaire - Polostick ▶
January 2011 - Alì Akbar Rahati Nover - Ghost ▶

Szólj hozzá!

Címkék: heroes stick ördögbot virágbot ördögpálca flowerstick bravojuggling bravostick devilstick stickhero stickheroes en

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://bravojuggling.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr324001058

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása