HTML

bravojuggling.blog.hu

Stick Heroes - August 2012

2012.08.31. 13:53 bravojuggling

Name: Lluis Gomez Lopez  “LUCO”
Age: 32
Nationality: Spanish
Place you are living: Cornellà de Llobregat
Your job: Circus Artist

How many years have you been juggling with devilsticks?
The first time I juggled was fifteen years ago but actually I started juggling seriously four years ago.

Number of devilsticks you have: 10 or 12

Your juggling achievements (prize / performance / trick that you are proud of / etc.):
I have worked as an artist with many circus and entertainment companies and now I work with Bauala.

What other juggling equipments do you play with?
I play with clubs but I use other skills as well like acrobalance and handbalancing.

Are you member of any team/group/club/association?
Yes, I am member of Artists’s Cooperative in Barcelona: CoopdeCirc.

Why did you choose devilstick amongst all the other juggling tools?
I started playing fire-devilsticks fifteen years ago in a traditional dance in Cornellà with the “Ball de Diables de Cornellà”. They use fire, dance and fireworks in their performances.
Later I stoped juggling devilstick because I started to practice acrobalance full time. Four years ago I returned to juggling devilsticks because this is the skill I most enjoy. This is the reason why I play devilsticks.

Where did you learn playing with devilsticks?
I learned at the street, in squatted houses and in small companies we formed with friends when we started. I have never learned devilsticks in a school. I believe that I don’t need it, I’m self-taught.

In what style do you play and what other styles do you like?
My style is always related to the music. I try to do a choreography in my sketches, but I like very much the styles of Polostick and Tomas Di Tomaso.

Do you play with firesticks as well?
Yes, I do.

What do you do on a normal day, how many hours do you practice?
I don’t practice every day because I have to train other skills, rehearsal performances and go to work, but I try to juggle four or five days a week, two or three hours/day.

Do you teach juggling?
Yes,  I do. I also teach other skills like acrobalance, acrobatics, etc.

What kind of devilsticks do you prefer to use?
I use my own hand-maked devilsticks. They are mix of devilsticks and flowersticks.

What is your goal related with devilsticks? What is a challenge for you?
My goal is making a good sketch to surprise the public.

What do you advice to beginner/advanced devilstick players?
“Have your own style and enjoy, enjoy...”


Bravo Juggling presents: Stick Heroes
July 2012 - Florent Lestage ▶
June 2012 - Rafael Kirashov ▶
May 2012 - Lukas Reichenbach - Lund ▶
April 2012 - Michael Sather - Stixguru ▶
March 2012 - Yuho Fukuzawa - Pyokofrog ▶
February 2012 - David Hirshman - Devil Stix Dave ▶
January 2012 - Alessandro Budroni - Alestix ▶
October 2011 - Itaken ▶
September 2011 - Bálint Turai ▶
August 2011 - Rodrigo Huenchupan Contreras ▶
July 2011 - Simon Oganisyan ▶
June 2011 - Tomás Di Tomaso ▶
May 2011 - Nikki Snijders ▶
April 2011 - Markus Furtner ▶
March 2011 - Adam Dipert ▶
February 2011 - Paul Rozaire - Polostick ▶
January 2011 - Alì Akbar Rahati Nover - Ghost ▶

Szólj hozzá!

Címkék: interjú heroes interview hero stick ördögbot virágbot ördögpálca flowerstick bravojuggling bravostick devilstick stickhero stickheroes en

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://bravojuggling.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr174783045

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása